Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Janeel
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    I was super dissappointed to discover that the room is really few metes below ground and what I see through the grated window are the legs of people walking outside (when I read in the description "located on the ground floor" I would rather expect to still see faces of the passers-by not their feet). Bathroom & shower super small.
    Access to the very nice kitchen. Super helpful owners. Clean room.
    Jeanette
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Excellent location and friendly owners.

    Location was excellent. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. Would recommend.
    Sharon
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Metsada
    il

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melanie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 November 2016

    Lovely stay

    The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly nothing was too much good location comfortble beds and very clean
    Yohei
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    30 October 2016
    The owner is so kind and has warm and excellent hospitality with good communication.
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    13 July 2016

    Very good choice near colosseo

    Walter was so friendly and helpful when this place took my very last minute booking after another hotel let me down. The room was very clean indeed. There is a shared kitchen and dining area for guests to use if they wish. The room and the shared areas are very nicely furnished and maintained. WiFi is great.
    Ellen
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018

    Great stay despite the initial check in confusion. Far better than the other places we stayed.

    It was not clear that we needed a specific time that we would arrive, otherwise nobody would be there. I gave an hour window, but there was nobody there to check us in. Internet/data access was a problem on my phone there and they communicated via email and text. That meant there was a problem reaching them to get someone to check us in.
    Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Clean room, sheets, and towels. I liked having the bathroom in the room. SO close to the colosseum!
    Jerry
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    8 June 2018

    Super!

    No coffee maker in kitchen. Had to walk a couple of blocks to get coffee from nearby coffee bar.
    Location, location, location! Many excellent restaurants in walking distance. Easy access to attractions.
    Sally kitch
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2017

    Comfortable, secure, peaceful, convenient and friendly

    Remove bidet and make shower bigger
    The welcome from Valter was lovely. This is our second visit we would definitely go back again. He organised a wonderful driver Mr Dario to pick us up. We are girls on our own and felt safe there.
    WanderlustLePore
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 December 2016

    Friendly location near the Colosseum.

    The owner of this bed and breakfast was very helpful and friendly - he definitely improved our first visit to Rome by providing some tips on how to spend our time and which restaurants to visit. This location is just steps from an excellent restaurant and only a few more steps to the Colosseum.
    Cayce
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    11 August 2016

    Great Place to Stay. Colosseum at the end of the Street!

    'Not centrally located' but still a great location in our opinion. The best was a little hard, but that's just my personal opinion. We loved it here.
    This quaint little B&B is in an amazing location for the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill. Most other sights are in walking distance (if you don't mind walking like us), otherwise a short metro trip on the easiest train system to understand. The owners are so lovely and will help you in any way they can. On our first night there was a small (easily fixed) problem with our air conditioning, and the drove almost an hour to come fix it. I highly recommend this place. It's all located around the corner from a great pizza place that's popular even with the locals.